Be a Supporter!

GoreBastardGoreBastard

Main News Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 682 Fans
Follow GoreBastard

831 audio Reviews with Responses


The Hourglass The Hourglass

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2014

Daaaamn! This is one of those songs where you listen to it and think to yourself, 'I wish I wrote that one!'
Usually with long tracks I tend to skip through a little, but I didn't with this one. I was gripped! Awesome job!
5/5


Metallica1136 responds:

Wow man, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the whole thing, even though it's long. I got more songs coming! :D And haha, I know that feeling. When I was writing this song, I was pretty much totally free from writer's block. It's great not to have it.


Look at that, you son of a bit Look at that, you son of a bit

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2014

Cool! Awesome quality, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!
TheTizzer responds:

Thanks man! There will be more for sure!


DN-A - BombsFallingDown DN-A - BombsFallingDown

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2014

Awesome! It's always good to hear new stuff from you!
Excellent song, the singer reminds me of Blaze Bailey from his Iron Maiden days!


InYourDreams responds:

GoreBastard!! thank's man ^_^... It's always nice to see you here, too. Glad u like it. Our singer is almost from that era xD... he is fan of whitesnake, europe and that stuff... It was interesting to work with him. :D


Angel of Death cover Angel of Death cover

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2014

Fucking yesss!! I've always wanted to cover this, and Seaaons in the Abyss but I could never be bothered programming the drums!
Awesome shit duder! Guitars and drums are spot on!


Demon-Slayer12 responds:

haha, yeah I used a midi file from a Guitar Pro tab, without that I would never program the drums.


Downfall Downfall

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2014

This is an excellent piece of music! Keep up the good work!
Not really much else to say about it, the tune speaks for itself.

5/5


EagleGuard responds:

Thank you very much!


Leader of Tyranny Leader of Tyranny

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2014

Awesomes.
The quality is top notch here! I'm liking those drums too!
The mellow part that comes on before the 2 minute mark sounded crisp as fuck, that might be my favourite part! The wah lead was nice too. I'm pretty much typing as I listen here!
I'm a big fan of the changes from heavy to clean. The solo in the 6 min part was fucking cool too! Keep up the good work duder!
5/5


Metallica1136 responds:

Awesome, man! Thanks for checking it out! Yeah man, I really liked the autowah preset on Guitar Rig 5, so I decided to play around with it a little. Yeah man, that clean sound is pretty amazing isn't it? The new pickups have given me the clean tone I've always wanted. Same with the leads, that's how I finally got a good sounding solo, haha. Also, always liked that snare on the drum kit I chose, sounds so garage! Haha. Once again, thanks for checking it out dude!


Limitless Limitless

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2014

Nice! I'm a big fan of those clean guitar parts! Those bass parts with the solos were excellent too.
Keep up the good work man, these are top quality!


Metallica1136 responds:

Thanks dude! I should have added one more clean part towards the end of the song. I might eventually extend the song, if I'm not lazy lol. Glad you dig the bass too! I recorded this song when my strings were JUST changed. Thanks man!


No Use No Use

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2014

Excellent fuckin' riffs man!
That bass sounds spot on too!


Metallica1136 responds:

Thanks man! Definitely want to record as much bass as I can before the strings are flat again


Demolition Demolition

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2013

Sexual!


DarKsidE555 responds:

Just wait for the full thing my lil sexy GB! :3

Belland!


DerthMertl DerthMertl

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2013

BASS.
That bass just fucking blew my tits in half.
Riffs! So much riffage! I like riffs. riffs are good. Riffs are powerful. Riffs are supreme. Hail the mighty riffs!

RRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIIFFFFFFFFFFFFFSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!

:)


Demon-Slayer12 responds:

Fuckin riffs! Riffs fucking rule, speaking of riffs WHERE THE FUCK ARE YOUR RIFFS???!!!!!
NG needs new GoreBastard Riffs, NOW!